Giveaway: Sharing the Bounty of the Wow Summit!

Over the weekend I took part in the Moms Meet Wow Summit here in San Diego. I got to meet and network with tons of awesome moms and brands. I got to learn about how we can live more naturally with just a few small (and easy) tweaks! I met Lisa Bronner of Dr. Bronner’s Soap fame and learned a lot of how to start my own journey to green (which I’ll be sharing with you later in the week).

If you missed out on the Wow Summit, you can still enjoy all of the awesomeness of Moms Meet by signing up to be an Ambassador. You’ll have access to great new green and natural products, sampling opportunities, and high value printable coupons. I’ve been a Moms Meet Ambassador for a few years now, and I love it!

Part of the event was meeting brand ambassadors and sampling their products. That means tons of swag. IMG_1667I came home with an assortment of goodies, and I am sharing my bounty with you! I pulled together a box of goodies! In addition to all of these awesome goodies, I’ll also include a few coupons for free products.

A few highlights of this goodie box include:

Entering is easy… To get started leave a comment with your easy go green tip! It could be something like turning off the water when you brush your teeth or carrying reusable shopping bags in your car at all times! There are additional entries too. Just check out the Raffle copter widget here or on the giveaway tab of our FB page (it’s NOT mobile friendly- FYI).

I’ll choose a winner on November 4th!

 

10 thoughts on “Giveaway: Sharing the Bounty of the Wow Summit!

  1. DrugstoreDivas.net (@drugstoredivas) October 28, 2015 / 10:22 am

    We don’t use paper plates or cups at home so that we can reduce the amount of trash we are putting into landfills. For that same reason, we don’t buy K-Cups. We just use a reusable filter cup in our Keurig.

    Like

    • abbyhewes October 29, 2015 / 8:25 am

      We got rid of our Kuerig for that reason! However, recently I saw a cute post on Pinterest (what a surprise) for crafts using spent K-Cups! I may have Hubs bring some home from his office.

      Like

  2. Cheryl October 28, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I’m diabetic. I reuse liquid creamer bottles to dispose of lancets and needles instead of paying for expensive sharps containers.

    Like

    • abbyhewes October 29, 2015 / 8:24 am

      That is a great idea! I’ll share that with my parents who both test their blood sugar!

      Like

  3. Annie Brunson Rigor October 29, 2015 / 10:46 am

    I make my own household cleaners. My favorite natural cleaner 1/2 water, 1/2 vinegar and 20-30 drops of essential oil (I like tea-tree oil for my disinfectant sprays or lemon and orange for my all-purpose spray) It can be made with a lot less vinegar but with my daycare, I’d rather have more vinegar to kill the germs! I use it on everything (toys, tables, floors, counters, bathroom, you name it, I’ll spray it!) I used to make a few gallons at a time but now I just mix it right into the spray bottle when I run out.

    Like

  4. Ann October 29, 2015 / 11:59 am

    I use recycled water from the shower and sinks to water my plants.

    Like

  5. Harmony October 30, 2015 / 10:31 am

    I shut off water while shampooing, we use nightlights instead of turning on lights, we unplug everything when not in use, because sometimes the electronics still use electric

    Like

  6. sign4baby November 2, 2015 / 10:07 am

    I’ve been getting the monthly Mighty Fix from Mighty Nest for $10/month and 15% goes to my kids’ school – then the new item helps me switch to one more green thing each month. I also carry my EWG clean 15 and dirty dozen list attached right on my reusable grocery bag so I can refer to it when shopping the produce section.

    Like

  7. Angelica November 2, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    We switched from flats of bottled water to our own camelbak reusable bottles. We’ve also gone back to rags and microfiber towels for cleaning instead of paper towels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

