Organizing your home on the cheap….

We have a lot of craft supplies. Henry and I do a craft 3-4 times a week. Plus we also paint, color, and draw.

Our Craft supplies were getting out of control.. I mean, check this out:

IMG_1907 IMG_1908Yeah, It was sorta contained by two crates that weren’t the same size. They didn’t stack up and that bugged me. Plus we had a mish mash of family binder plus small craft totes on the desk. It was just cluttered and insane.

I’ve been wanted to get it a little more organized for a while, but organizational stuff can be expensive. Have you ever been to the Container Store? OY VEY!

I had organizing in the back of my mind when I got an email from Shop Your Way Rewards letting me know I had $5 in points for K-Mart. When I logged on to Shop Your Way Rewards, there was a pop up for a new sweepstakes where you can win up to $50,000 in points. I decided to play and I won $10 in points (usable at Sears and K-Mart).

Armed with my $15 in points, I started shopping. I found this great storage chest from Bintopia, and coordinating baskets. I checked my Shop Your Way Coupons and found 15% off anything in the home coupon!

I picked up three of the bins and two of the chests, and my mess became corralled:

IMG_1909 IMG_1911The best part is that one of the chests is only half full, so if we come in to more craft supplies, we can stash them safely. Right now  I have Christmas gifts for family stowed away in there.

I saved money by picking up at the store. After coupons and point redemption, I only paid $8.00. And I shopped through TopCashBack, so I earned 4% cashback!

The original mismatched crates have been relegated to Henry’s room, where they will hold misc. toys.

Leave a Reply

