Look on trend with Color-Changing Nail Polish! (Review and giveaway)

delsolpolishI love nail polish. I was stoked when Del Sol asked me to review two of their nail polish colors.

I chose May I? and Graffiti. Screen Shot 2015-12-12 at 8.22.15 AM Screen Shot 2015-12-12 at 8.22.35 AMMay I? is a light purple that turns dark when exposed to sunlight, and Graffiti is clear with silver, red, and black glitter that turns reddish pink in the sun. What I like about Del Sol is:

  • 5-Free: No harmful toxins added
  • Never tested on animals
  • Lifetime Color Change Guarantee

The nail polish is long lasting, and I’m really tough on manicures. I’m going on day 5 without chips!

Ok, so I’m sure you are asking… How does it work? Well,  it’s simple: Spectrachrome® Crystals reveal hidden colors when exposed to ultraviolet waves; i.e., sunlight. When a flower blooms, the result is the exposure of the inherent color of the flower. A Spectrachrome® crystal is similar in that an energy-shift occurs causing the color of the dye to become visible to the human eye. The dye does not actually “change” color; rather, it becomes visible to the human eye.

Check out the photo I posted on Instargram! I’m excited that Del Sol is giving away 2 bottles of their color change polish to ONE of my readers! Entering is easy: Leave a comment with a your favorite color nail polish! I’ll choose a winner on December 16th!

I received these bottles of nail polish to facilitate my review, I received no monetary compensation and all opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Look on trend with Color-Changing Nail Polish! (Review and giveaway)

  1. Jill December 12, 2015 / 8:45 am

    I love purple! I’ve fallen in love with gel manicures- I wonder if this will still work if you “sandwich” it in gel?

    Like

  2. Cheryl December 13, 2015 / 12:00 am

    My favorite color nail polish is pale pink.

    Like

Leave a Reply

