Shop and Save at Sears and K-Mart with Shop Your Way Rewards!

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 8.37.57 PM.pngI’ve written about how I’ve saved money before with Shop Your Way Rewards, and here is another great deal!

If you aren’t familiar, Shop Your Way Rewards, it’s the Club Card for Sears and K-Mart (they are owned by the same company). You accrue points for each purchase, and points can be redeemed for dollars and cents off of purchases. They also have really great coupons that you can load to your account that can be used in store or online. Frequently, they have in-store only deals.

Like right now, when you spend $40 on clothing, shoes, or accessories, you’ll receive $20 in points good on your next purchase! This deal appears to be in store only.   Lil’ Man has shot up another 3 inches almost overnight, so he was in need of pants and underwear.

Now, here’s the catch- If you have points already, you can’t redeem on this deal to lower your OOP and receive the points. If you redeem points, you cannot also take advantage of earning any bonus or additional points.  At my time of checkout, I had $7.00 in points to redeem, but if I used it, I couldn’t earn my $20 in points. So, obvi (as the kids say), I saved my $7 in points..

I bought:

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 8.19.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 8.19.14 PM.pngNow I’ve got $23 and change in points to use on my next purchase.

I’ll be using those points to pick up a few holiday gifts. I am able to use Shop Your Way Rewards to stretch our family budget for clothing, shoes, and gifts.

One of the things I like about Shop Your Way Rewards is that the deals and coupons are tailored to your shopping!

You can earn more points by checking out the sweepstakes section of Shopyourway.com and enter sweepstakes. Most of the sweepstakes have an instant win section where you can win points for free!!

Points can be used at both Sears and K-Mart locations!

 

Leave a Reply

