FAQ: The Coupon Class Edition

Interested in having me teach couponing to you and your crew (or posse or book club, moms group MOPS Group, HOA, whatever), but have some questions.. Here are a few questions I get a lot.

FAQ1: Why do you have a minimum of 6 people for your class?

On various pages on this website where I talk about my classes, it states a minimum of 6 confirmed RSVP’s for the class to be $20/person. The reason is: I pay for the handouts and prizes at each class, and I also have to pay for the gas to and from the class, and I have to pay my babysitter $10/hr.  I love teaching and sharing my knowledge, but my family can’t afford for me to drive all over San Diego County and with smaller classes of 6 or less, after expenses, I make less than minimum wage per hour!   Brass tacks: Teaching coupon classes is my job. No one should be expected to do their job for free.

FAQ2: If I don’t have 6 people, how much does it cost?

$20 per person (cash only). If the class is for a small group of military families, I offer a discount of $5 per person, however, I will check everyone for a military ID card (dependents can be of active duty or retired military). FAQ3: Which newspaper do you sell?

NONE! When the San Diego UT was sold, the new owners stopped offering discount subscriptions.

FAQ3: $20 seems like a lot.  What do I really learn anyway?

In 90 minutes, you’ll learn a great deal. Where to get coupons, how to use them effectively to save the most money. We’ll talk about coupon policies, stores that accept coupons, using the internet to help you save even more. We’ll talk about stockpiling an appropriate amount (you won’t end up with a room full of TP) for your family. I set aside 20 minutes for Q&A too, so all of your burning couponing questions will get answered. You’ll also receive handouts and have the chance to win a prize

FAQ4: I don’t have 8 friends, and I don’t want to pay for a class.  Will you teach me for free?

Sure. I already have.  Utilize the search feature on the main page of the website. This isn’t the same as having me live in front of you answering all of your questions, but it will give you a good foundation.

FAQ5: I’ve already started couponing, so I don’t need a basic class.  Do you teach Advanced Couponing?

I do!  The class fee is $20 per person- no discounts are available for this class.We talk about shopping the drugstores and playing the “Drugstore Game” you’ve probably read about online.  We’ll get into some more advanced money saving techniques like price matching, rebating, and programs inlinethat will help you save and earn gift cards and cash.

FAQ7: I live in The Inland Empire, LA, OC, Imperial County… Can you come out to me?

Sorry- Gas is too expensive for me to travel outside San Diego County. I do know coupon mentors in some of those areas.  Shoot me an email at CaCouponDiva@gmail.com and I can hook you up with some great teachers!

FAQ8: My friends and I have a weird schedule.  Can you teach a class on weekdays?

Yup!  I have availablity on weekdays, evenings, and weekends. Just ask!

If you have any questions, or would like to book a class, please email me at CaCouponDiva@gmail.com.

Coupon Classes & Private Tutoring

file6771278404940.jpg

I’ve gotten some emails and PM’s via Facebook and IG recently about coupon classes, so I thought I’d open it back up again.

Couponing 101: Classes are 90 minutes in length. You’ll learn: Where to get coupons, how to use them effectively to save the most money. We’ll talk about coupon policies, stores that accept coupons, using the internet to help you save even more. We’ll talk about stockpiling an appropriate amount (you won’t end up with a room full of TP) for your family. I set aside 20 minutes for Q&A too, so all of your burning couponing questions will get answered. You’ll also receive handouts, coupon wallets, and have the chance to win a prize!

Couponing 101 Pricing is as follows: 

  • 6-8 attendees: $20/person (I do not teach for groups smaller than 6)
  • 9+ attendees: $15.00/person
  • Military discounts are available for the Couponing 101 class.

If you are not new to couponing and are interested in more advanced strategies, including the “Drug Store Game”, I teach an Advanced Couponing class.

Advanced Couponing Pricing is as follows:

  • $20/person, regardless of class size.
  • No discounts available for this class.

To book a coupon class, a deposit of $100.00 is required to be paid by the host.  The deposit will be returned to the host (minus their class fee) after the class has been completed. The deposit will not be returned if the party is canceled by the host for any reason. The deposit will also be retained if there are not at least 8 attendees at the class.

I accept Paypal, and money orders.

If you do not want to learn in a group setting, I offer private tutoring.

Private tutoring: $100.00 for an up to 4 hour one-on-one session, includes all of the information taught in the group couponing classes, plus how to play the “drug store game”, extensive Q&A time, access to my coupon stash, help setting up your coupon storage/filing system, organizing your coupons.

Please be aware that my schedule fills quickly. I only teach in the San Diego, CA area.  To learn more or to schedule a class, please email me at CaCoupondiva@gmail.com.

Currently, I do not have any open/drop in classes planned for the near future, nor do I plan to have any.

I’ll be posting a FAQ in a few minutes that should answer just a few questions, but feel free to email me or leave a comment.