Weekly Meal Plan

stemarie_1650skitchen

Sooo, I wrote this post yesterday, and forgot to hit PUBLISH.. So a day late, but I’ve got all kinds of tasty stuff planned for this week, and some recipes will be added later this week as well.

I did a bunch of prep work on Sunday for a few hours- I made 3 batches of pizza dough, cooked a tri-tip, and I was going to start turkey chili, but instead, I made cookies (which are excellent, and I’ll post  the recipe tomorrow). You can see the pics on my Instagram feed.

For those of you that are new to meal planning, I’ve got an easy 101 style post here with super easy tips and steps. After you get that down, here is info about batch or freezer cooking.

You may notice a lot of plant based meals- We are not vegetarian, but I am trying to get more veggies into our diet. I do a lot of cooking from scratch- I find it easier to get veggies and fruit into recipes that I can have 100% control over.

I only post our dinner plans for the week, because our other meals are usually the same each day:

Breakfast: Protein shakes for grown ups, and pancakes or something along those lines for the kids. We have plenty of protein shake fixins’- I buy the over ripe bananas, peel and slice them pop them into ziploc bags, and freeze them for smoothies and protein shakes. I also keep sandwich ziploc bags of  other frozen fruit on hand to make the kids smoothies when they request them (a few times per week). Berries, peaches, and mangos are pretty popular.

Lunches are leftovers, salads, or a protein shake for me and the Mister, and The Big Kid has a specially packed lunch of whatever he’s into at the time (which changes frequently). Bitty Bird eats whatever I’ll feed her.

For dinner, when we’ve got busy days (like Mondays), I’ll try and put something in the crockpot in the morning, or pull something I’ve already prepped out that can be quickly cooked.

  • Monday: We Chinese food. Mr. Husband stopped on the way home and picked it up!
  • Tuesday: Breakfast for Dinner: Hash browns with cheese, bacon or leftover tri-tip, and guacamole, topped with a poached egg.
  • Wednesday: Pizza Night!
  • Thursday: Turkey Chili and cornbread
  • Friday:  Date Night (dinner out, but I’m not sure where)
  • Saturday: Chicken Divan (it’s a one pan meal)
  • Sunday:  Leftovers

 

Talk Back: What will you be cooking this week?